



GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

Local Self Government Department - Establishment - General Elections to the House of the People (Lok Sabha) 2024- Transfer and Posting of the designated Election officials of Local Self Government Department - Orders issued.

LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT (ERA) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.226/2024/LSGD Thiruvananthapuram, Dated:26-01-2024

Read 1 Notification No.434/KL/2023(1) dated 7/11/2023

- 2 Letter No.437/6/1/INST/ECI/FUNCT/MCC/2023 dtd: 21.12.2023 from the Election Commission of India.
- 3 Letter.No.230/EL2/2023/Elec Dtd: 08.01.2024 from the Chief Electoral Officer & Secretary to Government, Election(General) Department, Government of Kerala.
- 4 Letter.No. LSGD/PD/14889/2023/DEA1 dtd: 20.01.2024 from the Principal Director,LSGD

ORDER

The following transfer and postings for the designated Returning Officers & Assistant Returning Officers from the Local Self Government Department are ordered with immediate effect as per the guidelines of the Election Commission of India.

Sl. No.	Name	Designation & Present Station	New Station with Designation
1		Joint Director, Principal Directorate	Joint Director,Kottayam
2		Joint Director,	Joint Director, Principal Directorate
3	Binun Vahid	District Panchayath	Joint Director,

		Secretary,Kollam	Thiruvananthapuram
4	Y.Vijayakumar	Program Officer,	District Panchayath
		MGNREGS	Secretary,Kollam
		State Mission	
5.	Raviraj.R	Joint Director,	Program Officer,
		Palakkad	MGNREGS
			State Mission
6	Binu John	Joint Director,	Joint Director,
		Kottayam	Alappuzha
7	Pradeep Kumar	Joint Director,	Joint Director,
		Alappuzha	Ernakulam
8	Shefeek.P.M	Joint Director,	Joint Director,
		Ernakulam	Trissur
9	Arun Rangan	Joint Director,	Joint Director,
		Trissur	Malappuram
10	M.K.Usha	Joint Program	Joint Director,
		Co-ordinator,	Palakkad
		MGNREGS,Trissur	
11	Preethi Menon	Joint Director,	Joint Program
		Malappuram	Co-ordinator,
			MGNREGS,
			Malappuram
12	Rahesh Kumar	Joint Program	Joint Program Co-ordinator,
		Co-ordinator,	MGNREGS,
		MGNREGS,	Trissur
		Malappuram	
13	Arun T.J	Joint Director,	Joint Director,

		Kannur	Kozhikode
14	Rahuman	Joint Director,	Joint Director,
		Kozhikode	Kannur

(By order of the Governor) SHEEJA.R.S. JOINT SECRETARY

To:

The Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala.

The Principal Director, LSGD, Thiruvananthapuram

Officers concerned (Through the Principal Director,

LSGD, Thiruvananthapuram)

The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram/Thrissur.

The District Collectors concerned.

The District Treasury Officers concerned.

The Director, Information Kerala Mission, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Director, Information and Public Relations Department,

Thiruvananthapuram.

The Web & New Media, Information & Public Relations Department (For publication in Website)

The Local Self Government (EM) Department

The Stock File/ Office Copy.

Forwarded /By order,

Section Officer