



**GOVERNMENT OF KERALA** 

## Abstract

LSGD - 2 Days National Conclave on Urban Planning : Good Practices and Readiness on 13th & 14th July, 2023 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi - Participation of Officers - Sanctioned - Orders Issued

## LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT (DC) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.1422/2023/LSGD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 12-07-2023

- Read 1 D.O. Letter No. K-14011/34/2023-AMRUT-IIA dated 20/06/2023 from MoHUA, G/I
  - 2 Letter No. LSGD/PD/41081/2023-TCPB3 dated 04/07/2023 from Chief Town Planner, LSGD
  - 3 Letter No. 20/OAGC/2023/CRDP-II dated 06/07/2023 from Special Officer, CRDP

3

## <u>ORDER</u>

As per the D.O. letter read as 1st paper above, MoHUA informed that they intend to organize a two days National Conclave on Urban Planning : Good Practices and Readiness during 13th & 14th July, 2023 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi and requested to make a presentation on "Good Practices and Readiness in Urban Planning" in our State and to nominate at least 20 officials from the State Government (Town Planning Department, Development Authorities, ULBs and other concerned agencies) to benefit from the Conclave and enrich the deliberations.

2. As per the letter read as paper 2 and 3 above, Chief Town Planner and Special Officer, CRDP has forwarded the nominations for the two days National Conclave.

3. Government have examined the matter in detail and are pleased to nominate the following Officers for attending the two day National Conclave on Urban Planning : Good Practices and Readiness on 13th & 14th July, 2023 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi and back by air.The expenditure in this regard shall be met from the respective Organisations/ Departments.

- 1. Sri Ajit Kumar, IAS, Secretary, Labour Dept & Special Officer CRDP.
- 2. Sri M G Rajamanickan, IAS, Principal Director, LSGD
- 3. Sri Alex Varghese, MD, AMRUT
- 4. Sri Arun K Viyajan, CEO, SCTL
- 5. Sri Shaji V Nair, CEO, CSML
- 6. Dr. Binu Francis, Secretary, Thiruvananthapuram Corporation
- 7. Sri. P K Sajeev, Secretary, Kollam Corporation
- 8. Sri M Babu Abdul Khadeer, Secretary, Ernakulam Municipal Corporation
- 9. Sri Rahesh Kumar R, Secretary, Thrissur Corporation
- 10. Smt. Bini K U, Secretary, Kozhikode Corporation
- 11. Sri. Vinu C Kunjappan, Secretary, Kannur Corporation
- 12. Smt. Sathikumari, Capacity Building Expert, AMRUT
- 13. Sri. Prasanth H, Chief Town Planner (Planning).
- 14. Sri. Rajesh P.N., Additional Chief Town Planner
- 15. Sri. M.A. Masoom, Senior Town Planner
- 16. Sri. Denzil Fernandez, Deputy Town Planner (HG)
- 17. Smt. Raji S.S., Deputy Town Planner (HG)
- 18. Sri Hari Narayanan Raj, Project Director, PMU (KITCO)
- 19. Sri. Varun S V, LA Asst. CRDP

- 20. Sri. Rajender Singh, Principal Advisor, MDP
- 21. Sri M Kaalimuthu, Deputy Team Leader, LASA
- 22. Sri Shameer Nizar M, Urban Planner, LASA

(By order of the Governor) SHEEJA.R.S. JOINT SECRETARY

To:

Principal Director, LSGD Special Officer, CRDP Chief Town Planner (Planning) Mission Director, AMRUT Secretaries of 6 Corporations (Through Principal Director LSGD) The Principal Accountant General (Audit 1/Audit 2) The Information Officer, (Web & New Media) I&PRD Executive Director, Information Kerala Mission Stock File/Office Copy

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to: PS to Minister, LSGD PA to Principal Secretary, LSGD