

Finance Department - Budget Estimates 2019-20 – Fund for Expansion & Development – Authorization of 2^{nd} installment of Basic Grant under 14^{th} Finance Commission Award to Urban Local Governments - Sanctioned - orders issued

FINANCE (SFC Cell - A) DEPARTMENT

GO (Rt) No.10243/2019/Fin. Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 30th December 2019

Read: (1) GO (P) No. 177/2006/Fin Dated 12/04/2006

(2) GO (P) No. 119/2015/Fin Dated 21/03/2015

(3) GO (Rt) No. 4086/2019/Fin Dated 30/05/2019

(4) GO (Rt) No. 8228/2019/Fin Dated 19/10/2019

- (5) GO (Rt) No. 8673/2019/Fin Dated 02/11/2019
- (6) Letter No.F.13(01)/FCD/2019 dtd 16/12/2019 (LB Release No.35/2019-20) from the Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

<u>O R D E R</u>

The 14th Finance Commission has recommended an amount of ₹2338.55 crore as Finance Commission Grant to Local Governments for the year 2019-20. Out of this, an amount of ₹879.42 crore has been earmarked as Basic Grant to Urban Local Governments (ULGs - Municipalities and Municipal Corporations).

2) As per Government Order read as 3rd to 5th papers above, 1st installment of Basic Grant as released by the Government of India amounting to Rs.439.71 crore have been authorized to Urban Local Governments.

3) Government of India, vide letter read as 6^{th} paper above, have released an amount of ₹439.71 crore as 2^{nd} installment of Basic Grant under 14^{th} Finance Commission Award to ULGs for the year 2019-20.

4) Under these circumstances, the following orders are issued:

a) Authorization for 2nd installment of Basic Grant under14th Finance Commission Award 2019-20 amounting to ₹439,71,00,000/- (Rupees Four hundred and Thirty Nine crore Seventy One lakh only) is issued to the Urban Local Governments as detailed below:

Type of LG	Head of Account	Amount authorized in ₹
Municipalities	3604-00-200-90-(02)-35(NP)	2475127500
Municipal Corporations	3604-00-200-90-(01)-35(NP)	1921972500
Total		4397100000

The LG wise details are shown in the Annex I and II.

- b) This shall be treated as an allotment letter
- c) Director of Treasuries shall make available copies of this order to the District / Sub Treasuries through Treasury intranet.

(By Order of the Governor)

PRATHEEP KUMAR B Joint Secretary to Government (Finance)

То

The Principal Accountant General (G&SSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram The Accountant General (E&RSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram The Principal Secretary, Local Self Government Department All Municipalities and Municipal Corporations The Director of Treasuries, Thiruvananthapuram The Director, State Audit Department, Thiruvananthapuram The Director of Urban Affairs, Thiruvananthapuram The Director of Urban Affairs, Thiruvananthapuram The Executive Director, Information Kerala Mission, Tvpm. The Director of Information & Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram The Local Self Government (FM) Department The Nodal Officer, Finance (www.finance.kerala.gov.in) The Finance (BW-J/ Dev. Wing/ CSFC-A/ SS) Department Stock File/Office Copy (E-1406356)

Forwarded/ By order

-n'S

Section officer

Authorization of 2nd installment of Basic Grant under 14th FC Grant to **Municipalities for 2019-20** 3604-00-200-90-Head of Account to which the expenditure is to be debited : (02)-35**Amount of Basic** No Code Name of LG Grant in ₹ Varkala 1 M010100 32949000 2 M010200 Attingal 25170000 3 M010300 Nedumangad 60629000 4 M010400 Nevyattinkara 71239000 5 Karunagappally 38347000 M020100 6 M020200 Paravoor 32934500 7 Punalur 48417000 M020300 8 M020400 Kottarakkara 4637500 9 Adoor 23165500 M030100 10 M030200 Thiruvalla 39335000 Pathanamthitta 29751500 11 M030300 12 M030400 Pandalam 6455500 13 M040100 Chengannur 18427000 14 M040200 Mavelikara 18075000 15 M040300 Cherthala 35464500 16 M040400 Kayamkulam 50625000 17 Alappuzha M040500 131343000 18 M040600 Haripad 2506500 19 M050100 Pala 16065000 20 M050200 Vaikom 18975000 21 34545000 M050300 Changanassery 22 M050400 Kottayam 98720000 23 M050500 6475000 Ettumanoor 24 M050600 Erattupetta 4773000 Thodupuzha 25 M060100 34950500 26 M060200 Kattappana 7915000 27 38650000 M070100 Kalamasserv 28 M070200 Kothamangalam 29580500 29 M070300 Angamaly 22416500 30 49571500 M070400 Tripunithura 31 M070500 Muvattupuzha 18736000 32 M070600 N.Paravur 19244000 33 M070700 Perumbavoor 17349500

Annexe - I – Municipalities

34

M070800

Aluva

12585500

35	M070900	Thrikkakkara	39117000
36	M071000	Elloor	20938000
37	M071100	Marad	24223500
38	M071200	Piravom	4311500
39	M071300	Koothattukulam	2846000
40	M080100	Guruvayur	42543500
41	M080200	Chavakkad	32200500
42	M080300	Kodungallur	49490000
43	M080400	Chalakkudy	33052000
44	M080500	Irinjalakuda	39591000
45	M080600	Kunnamkulam	40980000
46	M080700	Vadakkancherry	8755000
47	M090100	Ottappalam	38014000
48	M090200	Shornur	28994000
49	M090300	Chittur Thathamangalam	28505500
50	M090400	Palakkad	95767500
51	M090500	Pattambi	3481000
52	M090600	Cherplachery	4358000
53	M090700	Mannarkkad	6825000
54	M100100	Perinthalmanna	32318000
55	M100200	Ponnani	63505000
56	M100300	Manieri	55775500
57	M100400	Tirur	29346000
58	M100500	Malappuram	35027500
59	M100600	Nilambur	28162000
60	M100700	Kottakkal	24626500
61	M100800	Kondotty	7095500
62	M100900	Tanur	10559000
63	M101000	Parappanangadi	8959500
64	M101100	Valancherry	4559000
65	M101200	Tirurangadi	6706500
66	M110100	Vadakara	25262000
67	M110200	Kovilandy	48054000
68	M110300	Feroke	28746500
69	M110400	Pavvoli	6747500
70	M110500	Ramanattukara	5436500
71	M110600	Koduvally	6939000
72	M110700	Mukkam	4663500
73	M120100	Kalpetta	29785500
74	M120200	Mananthavady	8901000
75	M120300	Sulthanbathery	8653500
76	M130100	Mattannur	36397000

		Total	2475127500
87	M140300	Nileshwaram	28817000
86	M140200	Kasaragod	37167000
85	M140100	Kanhangad	49415500
84	M131000	Sreekandapuram	5747000
83	M130900	Panoor	7270000
82	M130800	Irutti	5786000
81	M130700	Anthoor	17617500
80	M130500	Thalasserv	60674000
79	M130400	Pavvannur	48043500
78	M130300	Koothuparamba	19229000
77	M130200	Thalipparamba	35118500

Annexe – II – Municipal Corporations

Authorization of 2 nd instalment of Basic Grant under14th FC Grant to Municipal Corporations for 2019-20				
Head of Account to which the expenditure is to be debited :			3604-00-200-90- (01)-35	
No	Code	Name of LG	Amount of Basic Grant in ₹	
1	C010100	Thiruvananthapuram	717018000	
2	C020100	Kollam	287751000	
3	C070100	Cochin	321172500	
4	C080100	Thrissur	201759000	
5	C110100	Kozhikode	335718500	
6	C130100	Kannur	58553500	
		Total	1921972500	

Burnis

Section Officer.