

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

Finance Department - Budget Estimates 2015-16 Fund for Expansion and Development - Allocation and authorization of Funds under KLGSDP and authorization of Funds under 14th Finance Commission to Municipalities and Municipal Corporations- Sanctioned - orders issued.

FINANCE (SFC Cell - A) DEPARTMENT

GO (Rt) No.10782/2015/Fin

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 10th December 2015

Read- 1. GO (P) 177/2006/Fin Dated 12/04/2006

- 2. GO (P) 119/2015/Fin Dated 21/03/2015
- 3. GO (P) 419/2015/Fin Dated 19/09/2015

ORDER

Government in its order referred as third paper above have issued instructions to the Local Governments to transfer the provision under SCP, TSP, KLGSDP and FC Fund to the General Sector under Development Fund. Government have also issued instructions to Treasury Department to *suo moto* transfer credit wherever the LGs have not initiated for the transfer credit. Director of Treasuries has furnished the details of transfer of funds under Development Fund of LGs.

Government are in receipt of many requests from Local Governments for allocation and authorization of Funds under KLGSDP and authorization of Funds under 14th Finance Commission. Government have already authorized to draw funds under SCP, TSP and General Sector from the current year provision under the consolidated fund except in the case of KLGSDP funds and 14th Finance Commission Grant. Therefore it is necessary to issue allocation and authorization to draw funds from the consolidated fund for KLGSDP and 14th Finance Commission Grant. Government have also decided to authorise the funds for the sub

heads of KLGSDP and 14th Finance Commission Grant, equal to that of the amount already transferred to the General Sector, after the adjustment based on the population of the Local Governments and also considering the change in number of Local Governments in each tier.

- The present allocation and authorization of funds for Municipalities under KLGSDP is
 Rs. 38,88,70,045/- (Rupees Thirty eight crore eighty eight lakh seventy thousand and
 forty five only).
- The present authorization of funds for Municipalities and Municipal Corporations
 under 14th Finance Commission Grant is Rs. 254,29,74,164/- (Rupees Two hundred
 fifty four crore twenty nine lakh seventy four thousand one hundred and sixty four
 only).
- Director of Treasuries shall make available copies of this order to the District / Sub
 Treasuries with digital signature of the Director of Treasuries through Treasury intranet.
- 4. Treasury officers shall treat this order as an allotment letter only when received with the digital signature of the Director of Treasuries through Treasury intranet only.
- 5. The Head of Account from which the amount is to be drawn is given in the Annex.
- Secretaries of Local Governments shall draw the amount from the revenue head of account '3604' by presenting fully vouched contingent bills.
- 7. Implementing officers of the Local Governments shall also draw the amount from the revenue major head of account '3604' by presenting fully vouched contingent bills along with the allotment letter issued by the Secretary of the Local Government.

8. Treasury officer shall ensure that the contingent bills presented under Development Fund from a Local Government should not exceed the allotment mentioned in the Government order received through the intranet for this purpose.

(By Order of the Governor)

E K PRAKASH

Special Secretary to Govt

To

The Principal Accountant General (G&SSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Accountant General (E&RSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Director for Treasuries, Thiruvananthapuram

All Local Governments

The Principal Secretary, Local Self Government Department

The Director, State Audit Department, Thiruvananthapuram

The Commissioner, Rural Development Department, Thiruvananthapuram

The Director of Panchayats, Thiruvananthapuram

The Director for Urban Affairs, Thiruvananthapuram

The Executive Director, Information Kerala Mission, Tvpm.

The Director, Kerala Institute of Local Administration, Thrissur

The Director of Information & Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram

The Local Self Government (FM) Department

The Nodal Officer, Finance (www.finance.kerala.gov.in)

The Finance (Accounts- A/BW-J/ Dev. Wing) Department

The Bill/Stock File/Office Copy

Forwarded/ by order

Section officer

Annex-1

(Amount in Rupees)

No	Code	Municipality	KLGSDP	FC Grant	
			3604-00-200-94- (02)-35	3604-00-200-90- (02)-35	
1	M010100	Varkala	4434472	14276149	
2	M010200	Attingal	5194342	11477925	
3	M010300	Nedumangad	11069202	32361591	
4	M010400	Neyyattinkara	76022	7384026	
5	M020100	Karunagapally	8442436	25733237	
6	M020200	Paravur	7122200	11446450	
7	M020300	Punalur	10102206	27235548	
8	M030100	Adoor	91964	13860833	
9	M030200	Thiruvalla	5985494	35166761	
10	M030300	Pathanamthitta	6071258	12103954	
11	M040100	Chengannur	258051	6602679	
12	M040200	Mavelikkara	4725960	11890844	
13	M040300	Cherthala	7375096	24854023	
14	M040400	Kayamkulam	1119006	33987201	
15	M040500	Alappuzha	19074574	75775164	
16	M050100	Pala	0	7890362	
17	M050200	Vaikom	624979	11903220	
18	M050300	Changanassery	0	16872371	
19	M050400	Kottayam	12337859	58229363	
20	M060100	Thodupuzha	1407381	18140087	
21	M070100	Kalamassery	7719000	26765665	
22	M070200	Kothamangalam	3522674	13330500	
23	M070300	Angamali	4565000	13778576	
24	M070400	Thrippunnithura	13411310	23183833	

25	M070500	Muvattupuzha	1629633	11707880
26	M070600	North paravoor	4331401	12818340
27	M070700	Perumbavur	1799550	8686181
28	M070800	Aluva	2965936	5355759
29	M070900	Thrikkakkara	-2	35489907
30	M071000	Eloor	1265	13734637
31	M071100	Maradu	3909	12207647
32	M080100	Guruvayur	9741531	17111353
33	M080200	Chavakkad	5371708	1220137
34	M080300	Kodungallur	3617351	44533821
35	M080400	Chalakkudy	2855550	10918167
36	M080500	Irinjalakuda	8732610	18964250
37	M080600	Kunnamkulam	6954112	14882312
38	M090100	Ottappalam	5453231	26522500
39	M090200	Shornur	5969637	16070308
40	M090300	Chittur-thathamangalam	1903368	11883383
41	M090400	Palakkad	10337269	44944144
42	M100100	Perinthalmanna	724102	12881138
43	M100200	Ponnani	12201000	42641174
44	M100300	Manjery	7073502	21962112
45	M100400	Tirur	0	14227019
46	M100500	Malappuram	4890000	8737524
47	M100600	Nilambur	60000	7748886
48	M100700	Kottackal	5	7302782
49	M110100	Vadakara	0	16014307
50	M110200	Koilandy	11522520	25096674
51	M120100	Kalpatta	6095240	13759586

52	M130100	Mattannur	7668211	14840592
53	M130200	Taliparamba	5217490	21118822.38
54	M130300	Kuthuparamba	1761387	15464589
55	M130400	Payyannur	. 8011501	26114376
56	M130500	Thalassery	11937000	48895538
57	M140100	Kanhangad	23913009	1475
58	M140200	Kasaragod	0	26658922
59	M140300	Nileswar	18139580	7348546
60		Anthoor	3341320	13524652
61		Cherpulassery	3425348	6714774
62		Erattupetta	3505909	169451
63		Ettumanur	2017103	4344503
64		Feroke	5714908	2566875
65		Harippad	1591881	2174923
66		Iritty	0	4685000
67		Kattappana	619720	4272138
68		Koduvally	1659686	5516402
		Kondotty	2482000	2099710
70		Koothattukulam	0	1237021
71		Kottarakara	338078	0
72		Mananthavady	5137643	2912080
73		Mannarkad	66672	2724343
74		Mukkom	1486365	4907918
75		Pandalam	1980000	2119904
76		Panoor	1106553	730346
77		Parappanagady	3644099	515816
78		Pattambi	2150000	1928034

79	Payyoli	1067228	6188834
80	Piravom	2068107	3005970
81	Ramanattukara	1847580	1741468
82	Sreekantapuram	4329000	3206844
83	Sulthans bathery	1003008	5575097
84	Tanur	7444201	6787800
85	Thirurangady	4122712	4219328
86	Valanchery	1107830	1702819
87	Wadakkanchery	0	3962701

Annex-2

(Amount in Rupees)

No	Municipal Corporation	KLGSDP	FC Grant
			3604-00-200-90- (01)-35
1	Thiruvananthapuram	0	624817943
2	Kollam	0	252082419
3	Cochin	0	138759904
4	Thrissur	0	105307497
5	Kozhikode	0	107208819
6	Kannur	0	43147681

