

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Abstract

Local Self Government Department – District Planning Committees (DPCs) – Interim arrangement till constitution of District Planning Committees – Adhoc Committees constituted – Orders issued.

LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT (DB) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(MS)NO. 268/2010/LSGD

Thiruvananthapuram, dtd.19/11/2010

ORDER

Pending elections to District Planning Committees (DPCs) Government are pleased to set up an Adhoc committee in each district under the chairmanship of the president of the District Panchayat, with District Planning Officer as member and the District Collector as Member Secretary. These Adhoc committees would discharge the functions of District Planning Committees subject to the condition that their decisions have to be got ratified by the District Planning Committees after their constitution.

BY Order of the Governor

S.M.VIJAYANAND

Principal Secretary

To

- 1. All District Panchayat Presidents
- 2. All District Collectors
- 3. The Member Secretary, State Planning Board
- 4. The Chief Engineer, Local Self Government Department
- 5. All Chairpersons of District Planning Committees
- 6. All District Collectors and Secretaries to DPCs
- 7. All Presidents/Secretaries of Grama Panchayats (Through Director of Panchayats)
- 8. All Presidents/Secretaries of Block Panchayats (Through Commissioner for Rural Development)
- 9. All Presidents/Secretaries of District Panchayats
- 10. All Mayors/Secretaries of Corporations
- 11. All Chairpersons/ Secretaries of Municipalities.
- 12. All District Planning Officers
- 13. The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thriruvananthapuram (with C/L)
- 14. The Accountant General (A&E), Kerala Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)
- 15. Stock file /office copy

Forwarded / By Order

Meshomah

Section officer