

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

<u>Abstract</u>

Local Self Government Department - Constitution of Committee for finalizing the subsidy norms under Total Energy Security Mission - Sanction accorded - Orders issued.

LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT (DA) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt) No.1775/08/LSGD

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 23.06.2008

Read: Letter No.502/Mem (PVU)/SPB dated 20.06.2008 of Sri.PV.Unnikrishnan Memebr, State Planning Board.

ORDER

New and Renewable Energy Resources are being given special importance under decentralised planning. A suitable packagte of incentives has to be worked out promoting non-coventional energy devices and systems by local governments.

In this circumsatance, Government are pleased to constitute a committee with the following members for finalizing the subsidy norms for various devices and systems in the non-conventional energy sector under Total Energy Security Mission.

SI. No.	Name	Address	Designation
1	Dr.RVG Menon	Haritha, Poojappura,	Chairman
		Thiruvananthapuram	
2	Sri.R.Harikumar	State Technical Director (Total	Convenor
		Energy Security Mission) ANERT,	
		Kesadasavapuram,	
		Thiruvananthapuram.	
3	Dr.B.Chandrachoodan Nair	Chief, Industries and	Member
		Infrastructure Division - SPB,	
		Pattam, Thiruvananthapuram.	
4	Sri.A.M.Narayaran	Head, Energy Efficiency Division,	Member
		Energy Management Centre,	
		Thycad, Thiruvananthapuram.	

BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR S.M.VIJAYANAND PRINCIPAL SECRETARY

Τo

- 1. Person concerned
- 2. The Director of Panchayat, Thiruvananthapuram
- 3. The Commissioner for Rural Development, Thiruvananthapuram
- 4. The Director of Urban Affairs, Thiruvananthapuram.

- The Director, ANERT, Kesadasavapuram. 5.
- Member Secretary, State Planning Board 6.
- 7.
- State Level Resource Group, Thiruvananthapuram
 The Executive Director, IKM, Thiruvananthapuram (For publishing in the 8. official website of Local Self Government Department.)

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer

Copy to:

Personal Assistant to Princiapl Secretary/Secretary LSGD Stock File/Office copy.