© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2019



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KI/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE അസാധാരണം EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം <mark>8</mark> Vol. VIII തിരുവനന്തപുരം, ശനി

Thiruvananthapuram, Saturday ሰጠስ No.

2404

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Local Self Government (EM) Department

NOTIFICATION

G. O. (P) No. 54/2019/LSGD. S. R. O. No. 737/2019

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 4th September, 2019.

WHEREAS, nine members of the Perumbavoor Municipal Council had given notice of no-confidence motion against Smt. Sathy Jayakrishnan, Chairperson, Perumbavoor Municipal Council on 26th day of June, 2019;



AND WHEREAS, a meeting of the said Municipal Council was held on 9th day of July, 2019 in the said Municipal Council Hall under the presidentship of the Regional Joint Director of Urban Affairs, Cochi to consider the said no-confidence motion;

AND WHEREAS, in the said meeting, out of the sanctioned strength of twenty seven members, fourteen members have voted in favour of the no-confidence motion and the Regional Joint Director of Urban Affairs, Cochi has declared the no-confidence motion against Smt. Sathy Jayakrishnan as passed;

AND WHEREAS, after the passing of the said no-confidence motion, the term of office of the Chairperson of the said Municipal Council has come to an end and the Regional Joint Director of Urban Affairs, Cochi has reported the occurrence of the vacancy in the office of the Chairperson of the said Municipal Council to the Government and the State Election Commission;

AND WHEREAS, the said matter has been published in the notice board of the said Municipality;

Now, THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (11) of section 19 of the Kerala Municipality Act, 1994 (20 of 1994), the Government of Kerala hereby notify that Smt. Sathy Jayakrishnan has ceased to hold her office as Chairperson of the Perumbavoor Municipal Council with effect from 9th day of July, 2019.

By order of the Governor,

R. S. KANNAN, Special Secretary.



Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

Government have decided to notify that Smt. Sathy Jayakrishnan has ceased to hold her office as the Chairperson of Perumbavoor Municipal Council with effect from 9th day of July, 2019 consequent on passing of no-confidence motion against her by the Municipal Council.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

