

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

LSGD – Reduction of the mandatory minimum expenditure limit of Local Governments for the year 2010-11 under Development Fund and Maintenance Fund - Orders issued.

LOCAL SELF GOVERNMENT (FM) DEPARTMENT

G.O (Rt) No. 663/2011/LSGD.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 01/03/2011

Read: 1. GO(P) No. 177/2006/Fin; dt. 12-04-2006 2. GO(P) No. 603/2007/Fin dt. 22-12-2007

ORDER

As per existing orders, Local Governments have to spend atleast 80% of the total available funds in respect of Development Fund and Maintenance Fund failing which the shortfall in expenditure is deducted from future allocation. As 2010-11 has been an unusual year with Local Government election taking away a considerable period of time including one month during which Administrative Committees were holding charge and the likely impact due to the Code of Conduct for Assembly Elections, which is expected to be announced shortly, Government are pleased to reduce the mandatory minimum expenditure to 70% under Development Fund and Maintenance Fund for the year 2010-11.

By order of the Governor

S.M. VIJAYANANDAdditional Chief Secretary (LSGD)

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer

To

- 1. All Presidents/Secretaries of Grama Panchayats
- 2. All Presidents/Secretaries of Block Panchayats
- 3. All Presidents/Secretaries of District Panchayats
- 4. All Mayors/Secretaries of Corporations
- 5. All Chairpersons/Secretaries of Municipalities
- 6. All Chairpersons of District Planning Committees
- 7. All District Collectors & Member Secretaries, District Planning Committees
- 8. The Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department
- 9. The Secretary to Government, Planning and Economic Affairs Department
- 10. The Member Secretary, State Planning Board
- 11. The Director of Panchayats
- 12. The Director of Urban Affairs

- 13. The Commissioner of Rural Development
- 14. The Director of Treasuries
- 15. The Director, Kerala Institute of Local Administration, Thrissur
- 16. The Executive Director, Kudumbashree
- 17. The Executive Chairman & Director, Information Kerala Mission
- 18. All District Planning Officers
- 19. All Deputy Directors of Panchayats
- 20. All Assistant Development Commissioners (General)
- 21. The Director, Local Fund Audit, Thiruvananthapuram
- 22. State Performance Audit Officer
- 23. General Secretary, Kerala Grama Panchayat Association
- 24. Secretary, Kerala Block Panchayat Association
- 25. Secretary, Chamber of Municipal Chairpersons
- 26. Secretary Chamber of District Panchayat Presidents
- 27. The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (With C/L)

Copt to:

- 1. The Private Secretary to the Minister for Local Self Government
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Minister for Finance
- 3. The PA to Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department
- 4. The PA to Secretary, Local Self Government Department
- 5. Local Self Government(DA/DB/DC/DD) Departments
- 6. Stock File/Office copy